Randall Michelson/WireImage.com
Mike Bruno
March 01, 2007 AT 05:00 AM EST

Little Miss Sunshine took home four Spirit Awards, including Best Feature, on Saturday, a day before the Best Picture nominee learns its fate at the Oscars. Sunshine also won Spirit Awards for Best Director, for husband-and-wife team Jonathan Dayton and Valerie Faris, Best First Screenplay, for Michael Arndt, and Best Supporting Actor, for Alan Arkin, who is also up for the Best Supporting Actor Oscar along with Sunshine costar Abigail Breslin.

Half Nelson‘s Ryan Gosling and Shareeka Epps won Best Male and Female Lead, respectively, while Frances McDormand won Best Supporting Female for Friends With Money.

Meanwhile, Basic Instinct 2 received four trophies at the 27th Annual Golden Raspberry (Razzie) Awards on Saturday, including Worst Picture and Worst Actress for Sharon Stone. The Wayans’ Brothers Little Man followed closely behind with three Razzies, including Worst Actor and Worst Screen Couple for Shawn and Marlon Wayans, and M. Night Shayamalan got Worst Director and Worst Supporting Actor for Lady in the Water. For a complete list of Razzie ”winners,” visit the Razzies‘ website.

2007 Spirit Awards winners list:

Best Feature
Little Miss Sunshine

Best Director
Jonathon Dayton and Valerie Faris (Little Miss Sunshine)

Best First Feature
Sweet Land

Best First Screenplay
Michael Arndt (Little Miss Sunshine)

John Cassavetes Award

Best Supporting Female
Frances McDormand (Friends With Money)

Best Supporting Male
Alan Arkin (Little Miss Sunshine)

Best Female Lead
Shareeka Epps (Half Nelson)

Best Male Lead
Ryan Gosling (Half Nelson)

Best Cinematography
Guillermo Navarro (Pan’s Labyrinth)

Best Foreign Film
The Lives of Others

Best Documentary
The Road to Guantanamo

You May Like