John Young
February 11, 2010 AT 12:00 PM EST

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced today that last year’s acting winners at the Oscars—Sean Penn, Kate Winslet, and Penélope Cruz—will return this year to present at the 82nd Academy Awards. Last year’s fourth acting winner was Heath Ledger, who posthumously won a Best Supporting Actor Oscar for The Dark Knight. This year’s Oscar show will air live March 7 on ABC.

The Academy also announced today that actress Elizabeth Banks will host the organization’s Scientific and Technical Awards on Feb. 20. Banks will present 15 awards to 45 individuals during the ceremony in Beverly Hills, Calif.

You May Like