Archana Ram
May 04, 2010 AT 04:46 PM EDT

The 14th annual Webby awards, which celebrate online achievements, were announced today. Among the recipients were Brad Pitt, Amy Poehler, and Roger Ebert, who was named person of the year by the 550-member judging panel, the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences. The committee commended Ebert for “raising the bar for online journalism.” Pitt picked up a best activist site win for the online component of his Make It Right Foundation, while Poehler earned a best actress award for her online series Smart Girls at the Party. Other winners included Jim Carrey, Lisa Kudrow and Isabella Rossellini. The winners will accept their Webbys June 14 in New York at a ceremony hosted by B.J. Novak of The Office.

You May Like