Mike Bruno
June 11, 2010 AT 10:23 AM EDT

As expected, Summit Entertainment confirmed last night that it will release Breaking Dawn, the final installment of The Twilight Saga, in two parts. Production will start this fall with the first movie set to release Nov. 18, 2011; no date was announced for the second film. Bill Condon will direct both movies, and Robert Pattinson, Taylor Lautner, Kristen Stewart, Billy Burke, Peter Facinelli, Elizabeth Reaser, Jackson Rathbone, Nikki Reed, Ashley Greene, and Kellan Lutz will all reprise their roles. Breaking Dawn is a movie adaptation of the fourth book in Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight series. The third movie, Eclipse, releases June 30.

More ‘Breaking Dawn’:

‘Breaking Dawn’ salary squabble: Co-stars want $4 million each

Bill Condon will direct Twilight’s final chapter ‘Breaking Dawn’ 

Twilight’s ‘Breaking Dawn’ to be split into two movies?

EW’s ‘Twilight’ central

You May Like