Music | The Music Mix

'Vampire Diaries' soundtrack to feature exclusive tracks from Smashing Pumpkins, Gorillaz, and more


vampire-diariesImage Credit: Andrew Eccles / The CW Things vampires apparently like: Blood, living forever, insouciant neck scarves, indie rock.

Following well-received alt-centric accompaniments for True Blood and the Twilight franchise, the CW’s Vampire Diaries jumps into the musical fray on October 12 with Original Television Soundtrack: The Vampire Diaries.

The first VD release will feature past-season featured songs “Sleep Alone” by Bat for Lashes (also a Twilight: Eclipse alumni) and Kate Bush cover “Running Up That Hill” by arch Brit-rock outfit Placebo, as well as exclusive tracks from the Smashing Pumpkins, Gorillaz, Goldfrapp, Silversun Pickups, A Fine Frenzy, Sky Ferreira, and more.

Find the full tracklisting after the jump:

1. “Stefan’s Theme” - Mike Suby
2. “Running Up That Hill” - Placebo
3. “Currency of Love” - Silversun Pickups
4. “Hammock” - Howls
5. “Sleep Alone (909s in the DarkTimes Mix)” - Bat for Lashes
6. “Bloodstream (Vampire Diaries Remix)” - Stateless
7. “We Radiate” - Goldfrapp
8. “Obsession” - Sky Ferreira
9. “Head Over Heels” - Digital Daggers
10. “Down” - Jason Walker
11. “Beauty of the Dark” - Mads Langer
12. “Cut” - Plumb
13. “All You Wanted” - Sounds Under Radio featuring Alison Sudol of A Fine Frenzy
14. “The Fellowship” - Smashing Pumpkins
15. “On Melancholy Hill (Feed Me Remix)” - Gorillaz
16. “1864 - Mike Suby

The Music Mix on Twitter: @EWMusicMix

More news from’s Music Mix:
Guster, ‘Do You Love Me’: An EW exclusive video premiere
Katy Perry beats out Eminem for No. 1 spot on Billboard hot 100 chart
Amy Winehouse to sing ‘It’s My Party’ for Quincy Jones
LFO lead singer Rich Cronin dies at 35
Arcade Fire’s revolutionary “We Used to Wait” video: Director speaks
Kings of Leon return with new single and video “Radioactive”

Originally posted September 9 2010 — 12:24 PM EDT


More from Our Partners