True Blood season 4 soundtrack bands |

Music | The Music Mix

Find out what's on the next 'True Blood' soundtrack, and hear Black Rebel Motorcycle Club's cover of theme song 'Bad Things' here -- EXCLUSIVE


Image Credit: John P. Johnson

With necromancers gaining control over vampires, mediums channeling dead uncles, and shape-shifters still on the prowl, the fourth season of HBO’s True Blood has been pretty action-packed.

The show’s music, while always excellent, has been especially tight this year, delivering great covers like Nick Cave and Neko Case’s “She’s Not There,” Karen Elson’s take on “Season of the Witch,” and Nick Lowe’s “Cold Grey Light of Dawn” (which closed out the most recent episode of the show).

All of those tracks (in addition to 15 more) are on the forthcoming compilation True Blood - Music From the HBO Series - Volume 3.

That album, which hits stores on September 6, also features two versions of the excellent theme song “Bad Things.” The first is the version by Jace Everett that scores television’s best opening credits sequence, and the second (which will be available on the album’s Digital Deluxe version) is a delightfully scuzzy re-imagination of the song care of San Francisco rockers Black Rebel Motorcycle Club.

Check out the BRMC version (exclusively streaming here on the Music Mix) and the full track listing for the soundtrack after the jump.

True Blood - Music From the HBO Series - Volume 3
1. “Season Of The Witch”  -  Karen Elson featuring Donovan
2. “Me And The Devil” -  Gil Scott-Heron
3. “Te Ni Nee Ni Nu” -  Slim Harpo
4. “She’s Not There” -  Neko Case and Nick Cave
5. “Hitting The Ground”  -  PJ Harvey and Gordon Gano
6. “Spellbound” -  Siouxsie and the Banshees
7. “9 Crimes (Demo)” -  Damien Rice
8.  “Cold Grey Light Of Dawn”  -  Nick Lowe
9. “Hell’s Bells” -  Cary Ann Hearst
10. “Gonna Be A Darkness”  -  Jakob Dylan and Gary Louris
11. “What You Do To Me”  -  BlakRoc
12. “Paradise Circus” -  Massive Attack
13. “And When I Die” -  The Heavy
14. “Bad Things”  -  Jace Everett

Digital Deluxe bonus tracks
15. “Bad Things” - Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
16. “She’s Not There” - Dick Isreal And The Soothsayer
17. “She’s Not There” - L’Avventura
18. “She”s Not There” - Paper Pilots

EW: True Blood Central
Review: Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Howl
‘Boardwalk Empire’ soundtrack full listing, including Regina Spektor’s take on ‘My Man’: Hear it here – EXCLUSIVE