Music | The Music Mix

'Twilight: Breaking Dawn -- Pt. 1' soundtrack revealed; will feature Bruno Mars, Christina Perri, Iron & Wine and more -- Hear the first single here

Bruno Mars

(Chris Pizzello/AP Images)

The swoony-vampire juggernaut that helped mainstream the likes of Paramore, Muse, and Bon Iver is back for fourth installment – and this time the mainstream has come to them.

Pop crooner Bruno Mars headlines the Twilight: Breaking Dawn – Part 1 soundtrack with his moody first single “It Will Rain,” out today. Stream the just-released song after the jump, and find the full track listing for the upcoming film.

Track listing:

01 End Tapes – By The Joy Formidable
02 Love Will Take You – By Angus & Julia Stone
03 It Will Rain – By Bruno Mars
04 Turning Page – By Sleeping At Last
05 From Now On – By The Features
06 A Thousand Years – By Christina Perri
07 Neighbors – By Theophilus London
08 I Didn’t Mean It – By The Belle Brigade
09 Sister Rosetta (2011 Version) – By Noisettes
10 Northern Lights – By Cider Sky
11 Flightless Bird, American Mouth (Wedding Version) – By Iron & Wine
12 Requiem On Water – By Imperial Mammoth
13 Cold – By Aqualung & Lucy Schwartz
14 Llovera – By Mia Maestro
15 Love Death Birth – By Carter Burwell

What do you think, readers – is this the usual mix of alt-leaning unknowns and indie stars you’ve come to expect? And does Mars find a way to make the franchise his own? Let us know in the comments below.

More on
MTV’s O Music Awards back with nominees Lady Gaga, Justin Bieber, Katy Perry, Demi Lovato and others
Vh1’s Top 100 Songs of the ’00s: Find the first 11 songs here! – An EW Exclusive
Radiohead drop woozy ‘Lotus Flower’ and ‘Staircase’ on ‘SNL’: What did you think?

Originally posted September 27 2011 — 11:08 AM EDT

More from Our Partners