2012 'NewNowNext Awards' nominees: 'Revenge,' 'Magic Mike,' Jessie J, and more | EW.com

TV | American Horror Story

'Revenge,' 'Magic Mike,' and Jessie J lead nominees for the 2012 'NewNowNext Awards' -- EXCLUSIVE

Revenge Cast

(Bob D'Amico/ABC)

Logo’s NewNowNext Awards don’t air until April 9 on the cable network, but EW has exclusively learned the roster of nominees for the fifth annual event, which showcases who and what are on the verge of a pop culture explosion in 2012.

Nominees range from Revenge’s Emily VanCamp and Parenthood’s Michael B. Jordan in the Next Mega Star category to Jessie J and FUN. in the Brink-of-Fame: Music Artist category to Magic Mike and Snow White & The Huntsman in the Next Must-See Movie category.

The 90-minute show will be taped in front of a live studio audience at the Avalon in Hollywood on April 5. Performers, presenters, and special guests will be announced in the coming weeks. Starting today, the public can vote for the awards on Logo’s NewNowNext website. Check out all the nominees here:


Next Mega Star
Lizzy Caplan, New Girl
Josh Hutcherson, The Hunger Games
Michael B. Jordan, Parenthood
Elizabeth Olsen, Kill Your Darlings
Emily VanCamp, Revenge

Brink-of-Fame: Music Artist
Azealia Banks
Childish Gambino
Jessie J
Neon Hitch
Rebecca Ferguson

Most Addictive Reality Star
Abby Lee Miller, Dance Moms
Andy Cohen, Watch What Happens: Live
Big Ang, Mob Wives
Evelyn, Basketball Wives
Nadia G., Bitchin’ Kitchen
Willam, RuPaul’s Drag Race

Cause You’re Hot
Channing Tatum, Magic Mike
Henry Cavill, The Tudors
Jessica Lange, American Horror Story
Naya Rivera, Glee
Novak Djokovic, tennis player
Paula Patton, MI: 4

Beyond Style Award
Andrej Pejić, model
China Chow, Work of Art
Jeremy Scott, designer
Kelly Osbourne
Sean Avery, writer

Best New Indulgence
Absolutely Fabulous revival

Next Must-See Movie
Magic Mike
Moonrise Kingdom
Snow White & The Huntsman
The Avengers

TV You Betta Watch
Game of Thrones
Savage U

Superfan Site Award

Tanner on Twitter: @EWTanStransky

Read more:
Logo announces nominees for 2011 NewNowNext Awards: Darren Criss, Willow Smith, ‘Skins,’ and many more
Robyn to headline Logo’s ‘NewNowNext Awards’ – EXCLUSIVE
Lady Gaga to receive special award at Logo’s NewNowNext Awards next month – EXCLUSIVE