Andrew H. Walker/Getty Images
Michelle Profis
April 16, 2012 AT 05:00 PM EDT

Shailene Woodley, Brett Ratner, Susan Sarandon, Olivia Wilde, and EW’s own film critic Lisa Schwarzbaum are among the 39 jurors taking part in this year’s Tribeca Film Festival, which kicks off on Wednesday.

“We are honored to have this accomplished group dedicate the time and care it takes to view and discuss the films in competition this year,” said Jane Rosenthal, co-founder of the Festival, in a statement.

The juries will award $175,000 in the six categories of World Narrative, World Documentary, Best New Narrative Director, Best New Documentary Director, Narrative Short Film Competition, and Documentary and Student Short Film Competition.

TFF also announced the judges for their Tribeca All Access Creative Promise Awards, which include Rosario Dawson, Cuba Gooding Jr., Gabourey Sidibe, and Mekhi Phifer.

The Festival runs from April 18 to April 29 in New York City. See the complete list of jurors after the jump:

World Competition Categories:

The jurors for the 2012 World Narrative Competition are:

Patricia Clarkson

Dakota Fanning

Mike Newell

Lisa Schwarzbaum

Jim Sheridan

Irwin Winker: Oscar & BAFTA award-winning producer/director.

The jurors for the 2012 World Documentary Competition are:

Julia Bacha: Noted documentary filmmaker and media strategist at the nonprofit Just Vision.

Kim Cattrall


Michael Moore

Lucy Walker: Two-time Oscar-nominated director.

Emerging Competition Categories:

The jurors for the 2012 Best New Narrative Director are:

Camilla Belle: Actress. Films include 10,000 BC, Push, The Ballad of Jack & Rose, and the upcoming Open Road.

Whoopi Goldberg

Susannah Grant: WGA-winning screenwriter, director, and producer. Projects include Erin Brockovich and the current TV Series A Gifted Man.

Zach Helm: WGA-nominated screenwriter, producer, and director. Films include Mr. Magorium’s Wonder Emporium and Stranger Than Fiction.

Courtney Hunt: Screenwriter and director (Frozen River).

Kellan Lutz

Leelee Sobieski

The jurors for the 2012 Best New Documentary Director are:

Stuart Blumberg: Oscar-nominated screenwriter, producer, and director. Films include The Kids Are All Right and Keeping the Faith.

Jared Cohen: Director of Google Ideas, Senior Fellow at the Council for Foreign Relations and author of One Hundred Days of Silence: America and the Rwanda Genocide and Children of Jihad: A Young American’s Travels Among the Youth of the Middle East.

Rachel Grady: Oscar-nominated director and producer. Films include Freakonomics and Jesus Camp.

Bethann Hardison: Noted former model and Manager, Documentarian and Editor at Large for Vogue Italia.

Sal Masekela: Television host and producer. Projects include: The ESPN X Games, Red Bull Signature Series and E!’s Daily 10.

Ricki Stern: Independent Spirit and Emmy-nominated director and producer. Films include Joan Rivers: A Piece of Work and Knuckleball!.

Olivia Wilde

Short Film Competition Categories:

The jurors for the 2012 Narrative Short Film Competition are:

Maureen Chiquet: Global CEO of Chanel.

Hugh Dancy

Aline Brosh McKenna: BAFTA and WGA-nominated screenwriter. Films include We Bought a Zoo and The Devil Wears Prada.

Bridget Moynahan

Drew Nieporent: Famed restaurateur, whose two-Michelin star restaurant Corton was featured in the acclaimed HBO documentary A Matter of Taste.

Mohammed Saeed Harib: Creator and director of Freej, the Middle East’s pioneering 3D animated series from the UAE.

Shari Springer Berman: Oscar and Emmy nominated Director, screenwriter, and producer. Films include American Splendor and Cinema Verite.

The jurors for the 2012 Documentary and Student Short Film Competitions are:

Scooter Braun: Music entrepreneur who discovered Justin Bieber and orchestrated his rise to global super stardom.

Robert Hammond: Co-founder and Executive Director of Friends of the High Line.

Brett Ratner

Susan Sarandon

James Spione: Oscar-nominated director, producer, editor and writer.

Shailene Woodley

Susan Zirinsky: Primetime Emmy and Peabody-winning executive producer

TAA Creative Promise Awards

The jurors for the 2012 TAA Creative Promise Award—Narrative are:

Rosario Dawson

Cuba Gooding, Jr.

Mekhi Phifer

Gabourey Sidibe

The jurors for the 2012 TAA Creative Promise Award—Documentary are:

Claire Aguilar: Vice President of Programming at the Independent Television Service (ITVS), which funds, promotes and distributes independently produced programming to public media.

Julie Goldman: Founder of Motto Pictures and producer and executive producer of feature documentaries. Projects include the Oscar award-winning The Cove.

Eugene Hernandez: Director of Digital Strategy at the Film Society of Lincoln Center and a founder of Indiewire.

Jean Tsien: Acclaimed documentary film editor. Projects include Dixie Chicks: Shut Up & Sing.

Debra Zimmerman: Executive Director of Women Make Movies, the NY-based non-profit, which is celebrating its 40th Anniversary of supporting independent women filmmakers.

TFI Latin America Media Arts Fund

The jurors for the TFI Latin America Media Arts Fund, including the Heineken VOCES awards are:

Fernando Rovzar: Co-founder of Mexico-based Lemon Films. Producer of the Broadway hit Spiderman: Turn Off the Dark and executive producer of La Casa de Mi Padre, starring Will Ferrell, Diego Luna and Gael Garcia Bernal.

Cynthia Lopez: Vice President for American Documentary/POV, overseeing the development of the organization, programming/content development and delivery and strategic planning.

Ricardo Darin: Internationally-renowned actor with over 40 films to his credit (The Secret in their Eyes)

Read more:

Tribeca Film Festival: Julia Louis-Dreyfus will always have Paris — EXCLUSIVE VIDEO

Tribeca Film Festival: Rachel Dratch gets ushered out of ‘Teacher of the Year’ — EXCLUSIVE VIDEO

‘The Avengers’ named closing film at Tribeca Film Festival

You May Like