'Twilight': 'Breaking Dawn' final poster countdown | EW.com

Movies | Inside Movies

'Breaking Dawn': Global countdown to final poster begins tomorrow

Twilight Breaking Dawn Promo B1

(Summit Entertainment)

As the end of The Twilight Saga gets ever nearer (47 days!), Summit is showing no signs of slowing its momentum on an extravagant, globally-minded marketing campaign. Echoing Breaking Dawn – Part 2’s assembly of international vampire covens, the series’ final one-sheet poster will be revealed progressively throughout different international time zones, Cullen-minating with a dramatic reveal at “dawn” (or, more precisely 9 a.m. PT) on Tuesday, Oct. 2.

Leveraging a combined 40.4 million Likes on Facebook, the campaign kicks off at 1 p.m. PT Monday (8 a.m. Tuesday in New Zealand), with the reveal of the first portion of the poster at Twilight’s Facebook HQ . Every four hours, another section will hit Facebook’s various Twilight pages until the countdown circles back to where it started. The full schedule:

MONDAY
1 p.m. PT (8 a.m. Tuesday, New Zealand): Section 1 revealed at Twilight’s Facebook page
5 p.m. PT (9 a.m. Tuesday, Tokyo): Section 2 revealed at New Moon’s Facebook page
9 p.m .PT (8 a.m. Tuesday, Dubai): Section 3 revealed at Eclipse’s Facebook page

TUESDAY
1 a.m. PT (9 a.m. London): Section 4 revealed at Breaking Dawn’s Facebook page
5 a.m. PT (9 a.m. Buenos Aires): Section 5 revealed at Facebook pages for Edward, Bella, and Jacob
9 a.m. PT: Full poster unveiled at Twilight’s Facebook page

Tickets for Breaking Dawn – Part 2 (and a Nov. 15 Twilight Saga marathon) go on sale Oct. 1.

Read more:
‘Breaking Dawn – Part 2’: New Photos!
‘Breaking Dawn – Part 2’ advance tickets go on sale Oct. 1
‘Twilight Saga’ marathon to be screened in theaters across North America, ‘Breaking Dawn — Part 2’ release pushed up
‘Breaking Dawn – Part 2’ chosen as most anticipated fall movie by Fandango users

More from Our Partners