Alex J. Berliner
Bronwyn Barnes
March 14, 2013 AT 03:27 PM EDT

Costume designer Colleen Atwood will receive the 2013 Board of Directors’s Tribute Award from the Council of Fashion Designers of America at the annual CFDA Fashion Awards, to be held June 3 in New York City.

The award recognizes Atwood, a three-time winner of the Oscar for Best Costume Design (ChicagoMemoirs of a Geisha and Alice in Wonderland) for her “significant contributions and commitment to fashion.” Past winners of the Tribute Award include fashion photographer Arthur Elgort, Bono and wife Ali Hewson, and New York City Mayor Michael Bloomberg.

See the complete list of the 2013 CFDA Fashion Awards honorees and nominees after the jump. 

Board of Directors’ Tribute Award: Costume designer Colleen Atwood

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Vera Wang

Founders Award: Oscar de la Renta

International Award: Givenchy’s Riccardo Tisci

Media Award: Tim Blanks

Womenswear Designer of the Year: Marc Jacobs, Alexander Wang, Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez

Menswear Designer of the Year: Michael Bastian, Thom Browne, Duckie Brown’s Steven Cox and Daniel Silver

Accessory Designer of the Year: Alexander Wang, Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez, Phillip Lim

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design: Irene Neuwirth, Jennifer Meyer, Pamela Love

Swarovski Award for Menswear: Tim Coppens, Todd Snyder, Public School’s Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne

Swarovski Awards for Womenswear: Suno’s Erin Beatty and Max Osterweis, Creatures of the Wind’s Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters, Cushnie et Ochs’ Carly Cushnie and Michelle Ochs

Follow Bronwyn on Twitter: @BronwynBarnes

Read more:

‘The Hollywood Reporter’ names the 25 Most Powerful Stylists of 2013

‘Snow White and the Huntsman’ costume designer: ‘It was like we were doing Charlize’s own wedding gown’

Oscars Fashion: What is the most worn designer label in the last 15 years?

You May Like