Emily Blake
December 09, 2014 AT 12:00 PM EST

Frank Sinatra’s swanky brand of swing is about to get a growly makeover courtesy of Bob Dylan.

Dylan’s previously announced Shadows in the Night covers album will feature 10 tracks made famous by the swing legend, the singer announced on Tuesday.

“It was a real privilege to make this album. I’ve wanted to do something like this for a long time but was never brave enough to approach 30-piece complicated arrangements and refine them down for a five-piece band,” Dylan wrote in a statement. “That’s the key to all these performances.

“We knew these songs extremely well,” he added. “It was all done live. Maybe one or two takes. No overdubbing. No vocal booths. No headphones. No separate tracking, and, for the most part, mixed as it was recorded. I don’t see myself as covering these songs in any way. They’ve been covered enough. Buried, as a matter a fact. What me and my band are basically doing is uncovering them. Lifting them out of the grave and bringing them into the light of day.”

Here’s the full tracklist for Shadows in the Night:

1. “I’m a Fool to Want You”

2. “The Night We Called It a Day”

3. “Stay With Me”

4. “Autumn Leaves”

5. “Why Try to Change Me Now”

6. “Some Enchanted Evening”

7. “Full Moon and Empty Arms”

8. “Where Are You?

9. “What’ll I Do”

10. “That Lucky Old Sun”

Shadows in the Night will be released on Feb. 3, but is available for pre-order on iTunes and Amazon now. Here’s what to expect:

You May Like