Fox sets summer premiere dates | EW.com

TV

Fox sets summer premiere dates

(Ed Araquel/Fox)

Fox announced its summer premiere dates, which will kick off with the launch of event series Wayward Pines in May.

As previously announced, Wayward Pines will makes its global debut Thursday, May 14 at 9 p.m. ET. Hailing from M. Night Shyamalan and Chad Hodge, the trippy series stars Matt Dillon as a Secret Service agent on the hunt for two missing federal agents in Wayward Pines, ID.

The return of MasterChef will follow on Wednesday, May 20 with a two-hour debut starting at 8 p.m. ET. Game show Are You Smarter Than a 5th Grader? will launch on Tuesday, May 26, while So You Think You Can Dance returns for its 12th season on Monday, June 1 at 8 p.m. ET. Finally, new quiz show Boom!, hosted by Tom Papa, will bow on Thursday, June 25 at 8 p.m. ET.

Fox also announced season finale dates for Backstrom (Thursday, April 30 at 9 p.m. ET), Gotham (Monday, May 4 at 8 p.m. ET), New Girl (Tuesday, May 5 at 9 p.m. ET), Weird Loners (Tuesday, May 5 at 9:30 p.m. ET), American Idol (Tuesday, May 12 at 9 p.m. ET), The Simpsons (Sunday, May 17 at 8 p.m. ET), Brooklyn Nine-Nine (Sunday, May 17 at 8:30 p.m. ET), Family Guy (Sunday, May 17 at 9 p.m. ET), The Following (Monday, May 18 at 8 p.m. ET), Bones (Thursday, June 4 at 8 p.m. ET) and Hell’s Kitchen (Tuesday, June 9 at 9 p.m. ET).