Craig Kief;
Will Robinson
April 03, 2015 AT 10:38 PM EDT

Two indie-rock frontmen are collaborating on a covers album. Band of Horses lead singer Ben Bridwell and Iron & Wine (aka Samuel Beam) are banding together to record a 12-track effort called Sing Into My Mouth, via Billboard. (That’s a Talking Heads reference, kids.) The collection, due sometime this summer—because nothing says beach weather like tangible moodiness—features the pair’s rendition of classics from various artists such as the aforementioned Talking Heads, Bonnie Raitt, Sade, and Pete Seeger. The full track list follows, of which nothing has been released:

1. This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody) [Talking Heads]

2. Done This One Before [Ronnie Lane]

3. Any Day Woman [Bonnie Raitt]

4.You Know Me More Than I Know [John Cale]

5. Bulletproof Soul [Sade]

6. There’s No Way Out of Here [Unicorn]

7. God Knows (You Gotta Give to Get) [El Perro del Mar]

8. The Straight and Narrow [Spiritualized]

9. Magnolia [JJ Cale]

10. Am I a Good Man? [Them Two]

11. Ab’s Song [Marshall Tucker Band]

12. Coyote, My Little Brother [Pete Seeger]


I’m holding out hope they tour under the name Iron Horses, with Bridwell and Beam dressed up as old-timey trains; that’s the only logical name mash-up.

You May Like