Anne-Helene Lebrun/Redferns via Getty Images
Ariana Bacle
May 26, 2015 AT 03:16 PM EDT

Prefer listening to new albums on iTunes or Spotify? Beach House has an incentive for you to buy the hard copy of their upcoming album, Depression Cherry: The sleeve for both the CD and the LP is made of red velvet.

Depression Cherry will be the band’s fifth album and their first since 2012’s Bloom. “For us, Depression Cherry is a color, a place, a feeling, an energy,” Beach House—made up of duo Victoria Legrand and Alex Scally—wrote in a press release, “that describes the place you arrive as you move through the endlessly varied trips of existence.” 

The album’s track titles reflect that somewhat vague description: Some of the songs include “Levitation,” “Sparks,” and “Wildflower.” “In general, this record shows a return to simplicity, with songs structured around a melody and a few instruments, with live drums playing a far lesser role,” they said in the press release. 

Depression Cherry arrives Aug. 28, and their tour kicks off Aug. 18 in Maine. See the full list of tour dates here and the track list below.

1. “Levitation”

2. “Sparks”

3. “Space Song”

4. “Beyond Love”

5. “10:37”

6. “PPP”

7. “Wildflower”

8. “Bluebird”

9. “Days of Candy”

You May Like