Ariana Bacle
June 05, 2015 AT 02:56 PM EDT

The upcoming Dope follows three high school kids who play in a band called Awreeoh—and the faux band’s first music video is here.

Shameik Moore, Kiersey Clemons, and Tony Revolori perform “Don’t Get Deleted”—a menacing track about social media that features lyrics like, “Don’t mess with me, I’m not in the mood, dude”—in the video, which also features footage of teenagers running through the streets gleefully gazing at their phones before arriving at Awreeoh’s show.

Pharrell Williams wrote all the songs for Awreeoh and curated the film’s soundtrack. (He also has an executive producer credit.) The soundtrack comes out June 16, and Dope itself arrives in theaters June 19. Watch the video below.

You May Like