Randy Brooke/WireImage
Ariana Bacle
October 29, 2015 AT 03:11 PM EDT

Nick Jonas, Demi Lovato, and Walk the Moon will join 5 Seconds of Summer, Selena Gomez, One Direction, and Carrie Underwood on the stage at the upcoming American Music Awards, ABC announced Thursday.

This announcement comes on the heels of news that Jonas and Lovato are teaming up for next summer’s Future Now tour, which kicks off June 24 in Florida.

Jonas previously performed at the award show in 2007 and 2008 with The Jonas Brothers, and this year he’s nominated for the first time as a solo artist for favorite male pop/ rock artist. This will be both Lovato and Walk The Moon’s first time performing, and the band is nominated for new artist of the year, favorite pop/ rock duo or group, and favorite alternative rock artist.

The show — hosted by Jennifer Lopez, who will also perform — airs Nov. 22 at 8 p.m. ET on ABC.

You May Like