Jim Dyson/Getty Images
Christopher Rosen
December 06, 2015 AT 03:25 PM EST

If Radiohead does wind up going on tour in 2016, the group will at least have two new songs to perform for fans.

On Friday night at the Pathway to Paris concert in Paris, Radiohead lead singer Thom Yorke debuted two tracks, his first new music since last year. The first, called “Silent Spring,” included a moment where Yorke paused and said, “This is Jonny’s bit,” a reference to the band’s guitarist, Jonny Greenwood. Yorke, however, did not confirm that the new song would be part of the group’s next record. Fan shot footage of Yorke performing “Silent Spring” can be seen below.

Back in October, Greenwood said that while “lots has been recorded” for a new Radiohead record, the group was “about to go through it all to see if it’s any good.” Greenwood added that the band’s hope was to tour in 2016, but nothing was confirmed.

The last Radiohead album, The King of Limbs, came out in 2011. Despite the long hiatus, the group’s members have continued to make new music: Yorke released a solo record last year, and an album with Atoms for Peace in 2013. Greenwood, meanwhile, has written scores for the Paul Thomas Anderson movies There Will Be Blood, The Master, and Inherent Vice.

You May Like