Sundance Film Festival 2016 jury: Jon Hamm, Lena Dunham, Keegan-Michael Key, and more |


Sundance 2016 jury includes Jon Hamm, Lena Dunham, Keegan-Michael Key, and more

(Jason Merritt/Getty Images; Jason Merritt/Getty Images)

Before the film industry settles in Utah for 10 days at the end of the month, filmmakers need to know who’ll be determining whether their movie wins one of the 27 prizes up for grabs at the 2016 Sundance Film Festival.

The Sundance Institute announced Tuesday that Lena Dunham, Jon Hamm, and casting director Avy Kaufman will serve on the U.S. Dramatic Jury, with music supervisor Randall Poster and Black List founder Franklin Leonard rounding out the panel. Dunham is the creator and star of HBO’s Girls, which begins its fifth and penultimate season Feb. 21. Hamm, the actor behind Mad Men’s Don Draper, took home the award for Best Actor in a Drama series at Sunday’s Golden Globes for his portrayal of the ad exec.

Keegan-Michael Key will also offer his opinions as a member of the Short Filmy Jury. Comedy Central’s Key & Peele, which Key starred in and co-created, came to an end in September after five seasons. However, he’ll reunite with former costar Jordan Peele for comedy Keanu, due out this spring.

Filmmaker Taika Waititi will host the Sundance awards ceremony on Jan. 30, along with debuting Hunt for the Wilderpeople at the festival.

The remaining five juries consist of the following industry personnel:

U.S. Documentary Jury
Simon Kilmurry
Jill Lepore
Shola Lynch
Louie Psihoyos
Amy Ziering

World Cinema Dramatic Jury
Mark Adams
Fernanda Solorzano
Apichatpong Weerasethakul

World Cinema Documentary Jury
Mila Aung-Thwin
Tine Fischer
Asif Kapadia

Short Film Jury
Keegan-Michael Key
Gina Kwon
Amy Nicholson

Alfred P. Sloan Feature Film Prize Jury
Kerry Bishé
Mike Cahill
Shane Carruth
Clifford Johnson
Ting Wu

The Sundance Film Festival will run from Jan. 21-31 throughout Park City, Salt Lake City, Ogden, and Sundance, Utah.