Courtesy Simon & Schuster Audio
Isabella Biedenharn
March 08, 2016 AT 04:02 PM EST

It’s a big day for fans of Cassandra Clare’s Shadowhunters: Lady Midnight, Book One in the new Dark Artifices series, was released on Tuesday. A new Shadowhunters novel is exciting on its own, but even better, the audiobook scored Deadpool and Gotham actress Morena Baccarin as its narrator.

EW reveals an exclusive excerpt from Lady Midnight’s audiobook, below — and beneath that, listen to a clip from an interview with Baccarin about the recording.

[soundcloud url="https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/250840556" params="color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false" width="100%" height="166" iframe="true" /] [soundcloud url="https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/250839438" params="color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false" width="100%" height="166" iframe="true" /]

You May Like

Comments

EDIT POST