Person of Interest season 5 premiere date, Good Wife series finale date announced |


Person of Interest ending after season 5

Plus: 'The Good Wife' series finale to air May 8

(Giovanni Rufino/Warner Bros.)

UPDATE: Person of Interest will end after its 13-episode season 5, EW confirmed.

“We’re eternally grateful to our amazing cast and crew, as well as our partners at the studio and network. Most of all, we want to thank the show’s fans — the best fans in the world,” executive producers Jonathan Nolan and Greg Plageman told IGN, which first reported the news. “This subversive little paranoia-inducing cyberpunk-thriller is for you and would not have been possible without your support. As life has come to imitate Person of Interest, it’s been our great privilege to work on show for the past five seasons. We can’t wait for you to experience this thrilling and final chapter.”

EARLIER: The wait is over for Person of Interest fans. Although the question still remains whether season 5 will be the show’s last, CBS has announced that it will return this May. Furthermore, the show is going to be airing two weekly episodes each Monday and Tuesday, beginning with Tuesday, May 3 and Monday, May 9.

The network also announced that Sunday, May 8 will be a day full of finales: Both Madam Secretary and Elementary will air their season finales, along with the series finale of The Good Wife.

For Mike & Molly fans, the show will return Monday, April 25, followed by back-to-back episodes set to air May 2, May 9, and May 16.

Also airing on May 2 is the return of The Odd Couple, which expands to two nights a week, adding Mondays to its regularly scheduled Thursday.

Additionally, CBS announced the return of Undercover Boss on Sunday, May 15, along with three reality show-themed specials of The Price is Right: Monday, May 23 will focus on Survivor, Tuesday, May 24 will focus on Big Brother, and Wednesday, May 25 will focus on The Amazing Race.

For a full look at CBS’ upcoming programming, see below:

Thursday, March 31

8:30-9:30 PM              LIFE IN PIECES (One-Hour 1st Season Finale)

Monday, April 18

8:00-9:00 PM              SUPERGIRL (1st Season Finale)

Monday, April 25

8:00-8:30 PM              MIKE & MOLLY (Returns to the schedule in new time period)

9:00-10:00 PM            SCORPION (2nd Season Finale)

Tuesday, April 26

10:00-11:00 PM          LIMITLESS (1st Season Finale)

Monday, May 2

8:30-9:00 PM              MIKE & MOLLY (First of three back-to-back episodes)

9:30-10:00 PM            THE ODD COUPLE (New Time Period, in addition to Thursdays)

10:00-11:00 PM          NCIS: LOS ANGELES (7th Season Finale)

Tuesday, May 3

10:00-11:00 PM          PERSON OF INTEREST (5th Season Premiere)

Wednesday, May 4

9:00-10:00 PM            CRIMINAL MINDS (11th Season Finale)

Friday, May 6

10:00-11:00 PM          BLUE BLOODS (6th Season Finale)

Sunday, May 8

8:00-9:00 PM              MADAM SECRETARY (2nd Season Finale)

9:00-10:00 PM            THE GOOD WIFE (Series Finale)

10:00-11:00 PM          ELEMENTARY (4th Season Finale)

Monday, May 9

10:00-11:00 PM          PERSON OF INTEREST (New Time Period, in addition to Tuesdays)

Thursday, May 12

8:00-8:30 PM              THE BIG BANG THEORY (9th Season Finale)

9:30-10:00 PM            2 BROKE GIRLS (5th Season Finale)

Friday, May 13

8:00-9:00 PM              THE AMAZING RACE (28th Edition Finale)

9:00-11:00 PM            HAWAII FIVE-0 (Two-Hour 6th Season Finale)

Sunday, May 15

9:00-10:00 PM            UNDERCOVER BOSS (Returns to schedule)

Monday, May 16

8:00-9:00 PM              MIKE & MOLLY (One-Hour Series Finale)

Tuesday, May 17

8:00-9:00 PM              NCIS (13th Season Finale)

9:00-10:00 PM            NCIS: NEW ORLEANS (2nd Season Finale)

Wednesday, May 18

8:00-10:00 PM            SURVIVOR (32nd Edition Finale)

10:00-11:00 PM          SURVIVOR LIVE REUNION SHOW

Thursday, May 19

9:00-9:30 PM              MOM (3rd Season Finale)

Friday, May 20

8:00-9:00 PM              UNDERCOVER BOSS SPECIAL

Monday, May 23       


9:00-10:00 PM            THE ODD COUPLE (One-Hour 2nd Season Finale)

Tuesday, May 24       


Wednesday, May 25  


9:00-11:00 PM            CRIMINAL MINDS: BEYOND BORDERS (Two-Hour 1st Season Finale)

Sunday, May 29

8:00-9:00 PM              UNDERCOVER BOSS (7th Season Finale)

Tuesday, June 21

10:00-11:00 PM          PERSON OF INTEREST (5th Season Finale)

Thursday, June 23

10:00-11:00 PM          RUSH HOUR (1st Season Finale)