Easter 2016: Celebrities share messages on social media | EW.com

News

Reese Witherspoon, Madonna, Hamilton, and more share Easter messages on social media

(Instagram/Reese Witherspoon)

Celebrities got into the Easter spirit over the holiday weekend, sharing holiday wishes with fans on social media and posting photos of their own celebrations.

Reese Witherspoon is among those who decorated eggs, Taylor Swfit had an egg battle with hers, and Madonna captioned a photo with a cheeky “Don’t Put All Your Eggs In One Basket.” Even the smash Broadway musical Hamilton got in on the fun, sharing photos of fan-made #Hamileggs.

See other messages below from Mariah Carey, John Stamos, Ariel Winter, Dolly Parton, Queen Latifah, and more.

WANT MORE EW? Subscribe now to keep up with the latest in movies, television and music.

 

And so it begins… #EasterEggHunt #Friyay #Eggscellent

A photo posted by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

 

 

 

Don’t Put All Your Eggs in One. basket

A photo posted by Madonna (@madonna) on

 

 

Easter Battles 2016 @austinkingsleyswift

A video posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

 

 

He is Risen indeed! #HappyEaster

A photo posted by Melissa Joan Hart (@melissajoanhart) on

 

 

#HappyEaster from this guy.

A photo posted by John Stamos (@johnstamos) on

 

 

#HappyEaster!

A photo posted by Ariel Winter (@arielwinter) on

 

 

Hope every bunny is having a good Friday

A photo posted by Emma Roberts (@emmaroberts) on

 

 

Happy Easter !!!

A photo posted by Naomi Watts (@naomiwatts) on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

UPDATE: Even more celebrities got into the Easter spirit as the day went on. Check out more tweets and photos from celebrities like Mindy Kaling, Robert Downey Jr., Amy Schumer, Kim Kardashian West, and more below.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Throwback to 2007: A dark year for bunnies. Happy Easter everyone!

A photo posted by Tony Hale (@mrtonyhale) on

 

 

Happy Easter.

A photo posted by Zach Braff (@zachbraff) on