White House Correspondents' Dinner: Will Smith, Kendall Jenner, Morgan Freeman, more attend event | EW.com

News

See Kerry Washington, Kendall Jenner, and more celebs at the White House Correspondents' Dinner

(Instagram )

The stars were out this weekend for the White House Correspondents’ Dinner. While Helen Mirren paid tribute to Prince and Carrie Fisher’s dog Gary walked the red carpet, the likes of Will Smith, Morgan Freeman, and Kendall Jenner mingled with the political and media elite. 

The Web was showered with photos from social media featuring Jared Leto, Broad City duo Ilana Glazer and Abbi Jacobson, Shonda Rhimes, Rosario Dawson, Kerry Washington, and U.S. women’s soccer star Hope Solo. 

See photos from the affair below.   

 

Me and Joe. #whcd

A photo posted by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington) on

 

 

Just hanging #whcd @rockthevote

A photo posted by Kiki Burger (@keeekster) on

 

 

#WHCD crew

A photo posted by Lara Trump (@laraleatrump) on

 

 

 

So…Morgan Freeman #WHCD

A photo posted by Hope Solo (@hopesolo) on

 

 

Bienvenidos a Washington, Will Smith #whcd

A photo posted by Kasie Hunt (@kasie) on

 

 

 

White House Correspondents Dinner

A photo posted by AJCalloway (@ajcalloway) on

 

 

 

PAGING ANYONE WHO’S FIRST NAME STARTS WITH A ‘K’ @kendalljenner

A video posted by Derek Blasberg (@derekblasberg) on

 

 

Party people! #WHCD #WHCD2016

A photo posted by Shonda Rhimes (@shondarhimes) on

 

 

#WHCD @officialomarosa

A photo posted by NeNe Leakes (@neneleakes) on

 

 

two words: YAS. KWEEN. #whcd2016 #nerdprom

A photo posted by k e l l y c o h e n (@kcocoloco) on

 

 

Tonight I met one of my all time heroes, Adam Foss. Watch his TED Talk and be inspired and ignited – the link is in my profile. In the meantime? He is an Assistant District Attorney in the Juvenile Division of Suffolk County, and has become a leading voice for compassion and innovation in criminal justice. He chose to alter his perspective to focus on assistance rather than typically incentivized outcomes, co-founding the Roxbury CHOICE Program, which is “a collaborative effort between defendants, the court, the probation department, and the D.A. to recast probation as a transformative experience rather than a punitive process.” His perspective will IGNITE YOUR SOUL. Also, he tolerated my compete and utter justice obsessed fan girl moment with such grace, he deserves a gold star. #WHCD #WHCD2016

A photo posted by Sophia Bush (@sophiabush) on

 

 

White House correspondence dinner

A photo posted by Zach King (@zachkinglife) on

 

 

#WHCD @brookebcnn

A photo posted by Don Lemon (@donlemoncnn) on

 

 

Digital get down irl #7thgradedreamcometrue #whcd #whcd2016 #skimmlife

A photo posted by theSkimm (@theskimm) on

 

 

No joking… That’s Jared Leto at #WHCD

A photo posted by Jim Acosta (@jimacosta) on

 

 

 

Black-ish… #NerdProm #whcd #whitehousecorrespondentsdinner #blackish

A photo posted by Franklin Leonard (@franklinjleonard) on

 

See more coverage from the WHCD, including President Barack Obama’s speech.