Andy Lyons /Allsport
Will Robinson
May 24, 2016 AT 09:07 PM EDT

It was a matter of “when,” not “if” Los Angeles would land another Super Bowl. The answer is 2021.

The NFL announced Tuesday that Atlanta, South Florida, and L.A. will be the respective hosts of Super Bowl LIII, LIV, and LV. The league’s owners voted on the sites during the Spring League Meeting in Charlotte, North Carolina. Tampa, Florida and New Orleans were also considered.

Super Bowl LV will be the eighth championship game held in the Greater Los Angeles area and the first since 1993. The Rams recently relocated back to the West Coast after 21 seasons in St. Louis. The Super Bowl, to be held Feb. 7, 2021, will be played in the team’s state-of-the-art City of Champions Stadium, set to open in 2019. The game will be broadcast by NBC.

Atlanta gets its third stab at the Big Game and the first in its shiny new Mercedes-Benz Stadium, scheduled for a 2017 opening.

And in South Florida, just outside of Miami is the New Miami Stadium. The region landed its 11th Super Bowl game, and last hosted in 2010.

RELATED: Super Bowl 50 commercials: Watch them here

The next two Super Bowls will be played in Houston’s NRG Stadium (Feb. 5, 2017, to be broadcast by Fox) and Minneapolis’ new U.S. Bank Stadium.

You May Like