March 02, 2018 at 08:00 AM EST

It’s time for Hollywood’s biggest night.

On Sunday, March 4, the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences will hand out their annual awards, known as the Oscars, and the Best Picture of 2017 will be crowned. Many questions still remain, ranging from what will be the biggest fashion trend on the red carpet to how visible the Time’s Up movement will be to whether or not returning host Jimmy Kimmel will reference last year’s envelope-gate (we’re guessing yes).

If you don’t want to miss a second of the glitz, glamour, and excitement, we’ve got you covered with the lowdown on how to stream the annual awards ceremony.

If you have a regular television and basic cable, you can watch the Oscars live on ABC. The red carpet telecast begins on the network at  6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT. E!’s Live on the Red Carpet begins at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT, and PeopleTV’s PEOPLE and Entertainment Weekly Red Carpet Live pre-show also begins at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT on PEOPLE and EW’s streaming network, PeopleTV, in partnership with Twitter. (The show also can be streamed from PEOPLE.com, EW.com, InStyle.com, Time.com, Facebook Live, and YouTube Live.)

Then, the live Oscars ceremony will immediately follow at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on ABC.

For those who prefer to stream the live broadcast or watch online, the Oscars will also be available on ABC.com and the ABC app for those with participating TV provider accounts.

Want to enhance your viewing experience even further? Go to Oscars.com for the exclusive  The Oscars: All Access experience. There you will find red carpet interviews with nominees, presenters, and performers, as well as a glimpse backstage and from the audience throughout the live broadcast. This experience does not include a telecast of the live ceremony, so be sure to use it to enhance your viewing experience, not replace it.

Don’t miss the 2018 Academy Awards, hosted by Jimmy Kimmel, live on ABC and corresponding streaming platforms beginning with red carpet coverage at 6:30 p.m. ET on Sunday, March 4.

You May Like

Comments

EDIT POST